Politburo premiere new track “Barrington Way”

Politburo premiere title track from new album 'Barrington Way'

Manchester, England-located, psychedelic rock/folk band Politburo premieres “Barrington Way”, the lead single and title track from sophomore album Barrington Way due out August 19 on Leonard Skully Records. The full album will soon be offered as a free download at the band’s Bandcamp site.

Politburo started out in 1999 as a four-piece, but over the years the line-up has changed, with the band now consisting of founding members Nick Alexander (vocals, guitar, tambourine) and Dominic 'Dom' James (drums, percussion, keyboards), as well as John Loveguns (guitar), Phil Meredith (guitar, keyboards), Steven Joseph (bass), and invited guest Chloé Sancho (vocals).

The band has released 3 EPs and debut full-length Sally and Prinss Revisited to date.

Politburo will be performing at the following shows in support of Barrington Way:
4th August, Bristol, Stag and Hounds
7th August, Blackpool, Stanley Park
12th August, Nottingham, Jam Cafe
17th August, Manchester, Night n Day
19th August, York, The Basement, with George Boomsma
20th August, London, The Betsey Trotwood
25th August, Glasgow, Nice ‘N’ Sleazy


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.