Pins Debut New Single “Ghosting”

Pins Debut New Single "Ghosting"
Pins "Ghosting"

PINS have shared another single, “Ghosting,” off their forthcoming releae Hot Slick, out May 29 via their own Haus of Pins label. The track features Nathan Saoudi from Fat White Family on additional keys, joining the trio of singer/guitarist Faith Vern, guitarist Lois MacDonald and bassist Kyoko Swan. The song follows a quartet of recently released singles: the glitchy and cathartic title track (produced by Jamie Hince of The Kills), anthemic “Bad Girls Forever” (produced by Rich Woodcraft), high-heeled skittering beat struts of “Ponytail”, and cleansing “After Hours.”

The new original tracks found the trio welcoming a rotating cast of collaborators following the departure of their original rhythm section. Rich Woodcraft oversaw the entire project as producer and engineer, while Jamie Hince and Dean Horner contributed additional production and Nathan Saoudi of Fat White Family lent his talents on the keys. The resulting album highlights an expanded soundscape with nods to influences such as Soulwax, LCD Soundsystem, Suicide, and New Order.

Hot Slick will be available digitally, on CD and standard black vinyl as well as limited edition orange vinyl available exclusively via the band’s webstore and indie retailers. Pre-order here: Bandcamp: Cargo website:

Hot Slick

1. Hot Slick
2. Bad Girls Forever
3. Ponytail
4. After Hours
5. Daisies
6. Read My Lips
7. Set Me Off
8. Love You To Death
9. Ghosting
10. Bad Habit