Phoebe Bridgers To Release ‘Copycat Killer’ EP

Phoebe Bridgers To Release 'Copycat Killer' EP on 11/20, All New Recordings of 4 Songs From 'Punisher' Re-Recorded with Rob Moose
Phoebe Bridgers 'Copycat Killer'

Phoebe Bridgers has announced her new EP Copycat Killer to be released November 20 via Dead Oceans. Copycat Killer will feature all new recordings of songs from her 2020 album Punisher which came out earlier this year.

These versions of the songs were recorded with arranger/string player Rob Moose who has also arranged and recorded strings for Bon Iver, Moses Sumney, FKA Twigs, Haim, Jose Gonzalez, and Regina Spektor, and more. Vinyl copies will be available initially exclusively Rough Trade.

Phoebe Bridgers released her debut album in 2017 as a relatively unknown singer-songwriter living in Los Angeles. A little over two years later. Since then she has released three bodies of work to her name: her solo debut, Stranger In The Alps, the boygenius EP with Julien Baker and Lucy Dacus in 2018, and Better Oblivion Community Center, a surprise collaboration with Conor Oberst, in 2019.

Phoebe Bridgers
Copycat Killer

Savior Complex
Chinese Satellite


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.