Pegasus Warning Debuts New Single “Allove”

Pegasus Warning Debuts New Single "Allove." The song is off the project of Guillermo E. Brown forthcoming release Inspiration Equation
Pegasus Warning Debuts New Single "Allove"

Pegasus Warning, is the project of Guillermo E. Brown. Raised in New York by an American ethnomusicologist and Panamanian priest, Brown has collaborted with El-P, Twin Shadow, Saul Williams, Jamie Lidell, Vulfpeck, Vijay Iyer, Reggie Watts, and more.

Recently, Brown announced Inspiration Equation, which will drop on November 19th, the first album in Pegasus Warning’s ~scape trilogy. Inspiration Equation includes Wynne Bennett, Nia Andrews, serpentwithfeet, Biako, Mocky, Shoko Nagai, Keith Witty, Melanie Charles, Vicky Farewell, Solomon Dorsey, Tosstones, Nzingah Kalilah, Chris Williams, Bianca Gisselle, and Scotty Hard.

“ALLLOVE”, folows lead-single “First Will Be Last” from earlier this year. The track, the music was written by Gulliermo and Solomon Dorsey and features keyboardist/producer Wynne Bennett (Twin Shadow, Janelle Monnae, Phillip Glass), as well as trumpeter Christopher Williams and young LA saxophonist Nzinga Kalilah. It was mixed by Renauld Letang (Feist, Amadou and Mariam, Jamie Lidell, Charlotte Gainsbourg).

Guillermo E. Brown has also collaborated with Dev Hynes, Chris Taylor (Grizzly Bear), and John Carroll Kirby (keyboardist/co-writer for Solange), collaborating on visuals with Ibra Ake (Childish Gambino/Atlanta), opening for Sonic Youth at Hammerstein Ballroom, and touring with Spoek Mathambo… and reframed them in collaborations. Collaborations like “Show You” — Baby Rose’s standout track from the Insecure soundtrack which features Brown as drummer/co-writer, and a forthcoming short film with multidisciplinary artist Alima Lee based on Inspiration Equation.

He is a recipient of the 2016 Creative Capital Award in Performing Arts for Bee Boy (3rd in the ~scape trilogy following Inspiration Equation), a recipient of Harvestworks New Works residency (2001), Van Lier Fellowship (2002), MAP Fund (2017), and a residency with director Charlotte Brathwaite and visual artist Abigail Deville at MIT’s Center for Art, Science, and Technology (2016-2017).

Pegasus Warning
Inspiration Equation
Melanin Harmonique
Track List:

First Will Be Last
Breonna Taylor
Don’t Be A Stranger (feat. Mocky)
Crazy (feat. Biako)
AHMAUUD’s WILL (Please Gawd Can I Have A Different Type Of Inspiration)
In Love Again (feat. Nia Andrews & Vicky Farewell)
Earthquake (feat. Melanie Charles & TOSSTONES)
ALLLOVE (feat. Solomon Dorsey & Chris Williams)
Marielle Franco
Won’t Be Ashamed (feat. Scotty Hard)
Pheels (feat. (featuring N Z I N G A K A l i l A H: sax)
Come With Me (produced by Wynne Bennett)
NVRSayNVR (feat. Shoko Nagai: piano)