Peaking Lights Share Single “Everyone and Us”

Peaking Lights Share their new Single "Everyone and Us" + New Album 'Cosmic Logic' Out October 7th

LA’s Peaking Lights are set to release ‘Cosmic Logic’, their new studio album, on October 7th in North America. They’ve already shared first single “Breakdown” and today follow that song with another cut from the record entitled
“Everyone and Us.”

Vivid, nocturnal, the eleven  pop songs of Cosmic Logic follow 2012’s Lucifer and are another progression in the band’s free-wheeling, far-reaching production and  mantra-like songwriting pushing into brighter, bolder spaces than ever before.

It’s a record where a loving homage to ‘Der Song von Mandelay’ – the first song on The Flying Lizards’ debut album (opening track “Infinite Trips”), The Carpenters re-interpretation of 70’s prog rockers Klaatu (the interplanetary groove of “Telephone Call”) and the deliriously catchy digi-dub of lead single “Breakdown” all coalesce with elements of  Jamaican digital dancehall, Cosmic Italo, Chicago house and acid house, Afrobeat and Zamrock, early west coast hip-hop and disco boogie crossover  into something both instantly recognisable and delightfully alien. Looking both to other cultures and the cosmos for inspiration, Cosmic Logic is a record that searches – a beacon in dark times.


1.  Infinite Trips
2. Telephone Call
3. Hypnotic Hustle
4. Everyone and Us
5. Little Light
6. Dreamquest
7. Eyes to Sea
8. Bad With The Good
9. New Grrrls
10. Breakdown
11. Tell My Your Song

‘Cosmic Logic’ will be available on CD, deluxe LP including a limited edition bonus 12”, featuring two exclusive remixes by Peaking Lights

Peaking Lights will be playing a handful of rare shows to celebrate the release of ‘Cosmic Logic’. Dates below.


Thurs Oct 2 – Terminal 5 – New York, NY – with Real Estate

Sat Oct 4 – Modern Sky Festival, Central Park – New York, NY – as part of ATOMIC BOMB! The Music Of William Onyeabor

Sat Oct 11 – Los Globos – Los Angeles, CA – Record Release Party w/ Animal Collective DJs, Nite Jewel, Awesome Tapes From Africa, and more. . .

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.