Paul Weller shares details of new album

Paul Weller announces details about forthcoming release 'A KIND REVOLUTION'
Paul Weller

PAUL WELLER will release his new studio album, A KIND REVOLUTION, via Warner Bros. Records/Parlophone on May 12. This is Weller’s 25th album, and features guest contributions from Boy George, Madeline Bell, PP Arnold, Robert Wyatt and Josh McClory from The Strypes, as well as members of his own band, Andy Crofts, Steve Cradock, Ben Gordelier and Steve Pilgrim.

Weller recorded the 10 songs that comprise A KIND REVOLUTION at his own Black Barn Studio. He co-produced the album with long-time collaborator and mixer Jan “Stan” Kybert (Oasis, Bjork, Massive Attack, etc.), who has previously worked closely with Weller on his last studio album Saturns Pattern (2015), as well as Sonik Kicks (2012), As Is Now (2005), Studio 150 (2004) and Illumination(2002).Fans can pre-order A KIND REVOLUTION beginning today by clicking here.

One of the most influential and enduring songwriters of all-time, Weller remains among the most celebrated and awarded musicians in British music history. His impressive body of work includes a nearly endless cycle of hit singles and albums as a solo artist and with The Jam (1976-1982), The Style Council (1983-1989), and an impressive range of collaborationsthat have elevated his status as a peerless, creative force of nature.

Weller also recently released JAWBONE: Music From The Film, his first-ever film score/soundtrack album released on March 10.

Paul Weller
Track listing:

Woo Sé Mama
Long Long Road
She Moves with the Fayre
The Cranes are Back
New York
One Tear
Satellite Kid
The Impossible Idea