Patio Debuts New Single “Relics”

Patio debut video for "Relics." The track is off the band's forthcoming album Collection Out September 22nd on Fire Talk Records
Patio photo Credit: Ankita Mishra

Last month, Patio announced their sophomore LP Collection, which was produced by Nate Amos of Water From Your Eyes, and will be released on Fire Talk Records on September 22nd. The follow up to their 2019 debut Essentials, the album was announced with a single called “Sixpence”. The album’s follow-up track entitled “Relics” is out today. In conjunction with the single the band are announcing a set of European tour dates supporting Deeper in the fall.

Juxtaposing bassist Loren DiBlasi’s impassive vocals with some of the more taut and anarchic moments in the band’s catalog to date, “Relics” explores Catholicism, real-life tragic figures like Beatrice Cenci, and the criticism of Anne Carson, with an unmistakable sense of menace.

Says the band:

“Relics is a dark love song—and cautionary tale—about grief, sacrifice, and generational trauma. How much of yourself do you lose when you fall for someone else? And how much is in your control vs. pre-determined by destiny?”

FireTalk Records

1. The Sun
2. Relics
3. Patience
4. Routine
5. Either Way
6. Sixpence
7. Performance
8. Sequence
9. Gold II
10. Epiphany
11. En Plein Air
12. Inheritance

Patio 2023 Tour Dates

September 30th – New York, NY @ Gottscheer Hall
October 31st – Berlin, DE @ Urban Spree *
November 2nd – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow *
November 3rd – Brussels, BE @ Botanique *
November 4th – London, UK @ Sebright Arms
November 5th – Paris, FR @ La Boule Noire *

* = w/ Deeper

Pre-order Collection by Patio HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.