Part Time Announces New Album ‘Virgo’s Maze’

Part Time announces new album 'Virgo's Maze,' the full-length will be released by Burger Records

Part Time’s new Burger Records’ release, Virgo’s Maze (out May 19th), is a collection of scratches and home recordings spanning the last five years. All songs on the double LP were recorded in and between Los Angeles, San Francisco and El Paso. Part Time mastermind David Loca played all the instruments on Virgo’s Maze with the exception of five of the songs where some friends helped out on drums and bass. Part Time’s recording process is ever-evolving depending on location and what’s available. Most of Virgo’s Maze was recorded on a tape machine, reel-to-reel and/or USB mixer. It represents the first time David Loca has had complete creative control over an entire album.

1. The Cost of Living
2. My Jamey
3. Honey Lips
4. Fallin’ 4 U
5. New Beginnings
6. Touch Me Responsibly
7. I Saw Her Standing There
8. It’s Elizabeth
9. Science, Shadows & Religeons on the Walls
10. Ganz Wien
11. Strangest Eyes
12. Pussy of my Dreams
13. Real Connection
14. The Garvo623 (My Robots Brain)
15. B U
16. Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff
17. Virgo’s Maze
18. Was It Real
19. The River of Dreams (Sailing My Fantasy)
20. It’s Too Late

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.