Parquet Courts share new video and single

Parquet Courts release single and video "Mardi Gras Beads"
Parquet Courts

Parquet Courts have shared their new single/video, “Mardi Gras Beads.” The song is the first Austin Brown-penned Wide Awake, their forthcoming release (out May 18th on Rough Trade).

The video picks up where “Wide Awake” left off, focusing on Austin as he contemplatively walks the streets and lots of New Orleans. “It’s a song about commitment to yourself for better or worse,” says Brown.

PARQUET COURTS LIVE (new dates in bold)

Sat. May 5 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival
Wed. May 23 – Boston, MA @ Royale w/ Goat Girl
Thu. May 24 – Providence, RI @ Fete Ballroom w/ Goat Girl
Fri. May 25 – Portland, ME @ Port City Music Hall w/ Goat Girl
Sat. May 26 – Montreal, QC @ Theatre Fairmount w/ Goat Girl
Sun. May 27 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Theatre w/ Goat Girl
Mon. May 28 – Detroit, MI @ El Club w/ Goat Girl
Wed. May 30 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre w/ Goat Girl
Thu. May 31 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line w/ Goat Girl
Fri. June 1 – Lawrence, KS @ The Granada w/ Goat Girl
Sat. June 2 – St Louis, MO @ Ready Room w/ Goat Girl
Sun. June 3 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East w/ Goat Girl
Tue. June 5 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel w/ Goat Girl
Wed. June 6 – Carborro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle w/ Goat Girl
Thu. June 7 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club w/ Goat Girl
Fri. June 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer w/ Goat Girl
Fri. June 15 – Richmond, VA @ Friday Cheers at Brown’s Island
Wed. July 4 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Thu. July 5 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow
Fri. July 6 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Sun. July 8 – Hérouville saint Clair, FR @ Festival Beauregard Festival
Thu. July 12 – Bilbao, ES @ Bilbao BBK Festival
Sat. July 14 – Beccles, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sun. July 15 – Kortrijk, BE @ De Kreun
Tue. July 17 – Duedingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Thu. July 19 – St. Tropez, FR @ Plage de Rock
Fri. July 20 – Biarritz, FR @ Biarritz En Ete
Sun. July 22 – Benicassim, ES @ Benicassim Festival
Fri. Aug. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapolooza
Sat. Aug. 4 – Sun. Aug. 5 – Missoula, MT @ Travelers’ Rest Festival
Mon. Sept. 17 – Sat. Sept. 22 – Lincoln, NE @ Lincoln Calling Festival
Sun. Sept. 23 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Mon. Sept. 24 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial
Tue. Sept. 25 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Thu. Sept. 27 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Fri. Sept. 28 – San Jose, CA @ The Ritz