Parquet Courts Drop “Plant Life” 12″

Parquet Courts Drop Limited Edition "Plant Life" 12" & Announce North American Tour. The EP is available, today via Rough Trade Records
Parquet Courts Drop Limited Edition "Plant Life" 12" & Announce North American Tour

Parquet Courts have dropped “Plant Life,” the band’s new single premiered on Japanese radio station FM Karuizawa during Dr. Rob’s show. The track,  the first new original material from the band since 2018’s Wide Awake!, is available via the newly-announced limited-edition, physical-only “Plant Life” 12-inch, out now via Rough Trade and available only via the Rough Trade webstore and the band’s website. Along with the news the band have announced a new run of North American live dates.

“’Plant Life’ the song is my story of rediscovering my passion for music through New York City dance floors,” says Austin Brown. “It’s a distillation from a 40 plus minute improvisation prompted by producer Rodaidh McDonald, and every way we’ve sliced it up illustrates a different mood of the same perspective of ecstasy and aspiration to not only grow, but form roots outside of our own barriers.”

Side B features a remix of “Plant Life” from Vancouver’s Yu Su that funks up the bassline as well as a l mix from Peak Wifi (Austin Brown and Bryce Hackford) reminiscent of Midori Takada.

“Plant Life” 12” Tracklist
Side A
1. Plant Life – Extended MixSide B
1. Plant Life – Yu Su’s Transient Version
2. Plant Life – Peak Wifi Vibes Mix

Parquet Courts
Live dates

Sat. Aug. 14 – Jersey City, NJ @ White Eagle Hall
Sat. Sept. 18 – Augustine, FL @ Sing Out Loud Festival
Wed. Sept. 22 – Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Amphitheatre *
Fri. Sept. 24 – Marfa, TX @ Trans-Pecos Festival
Sun. Sept. 26 – Accord, NY @ Woodsist Festival
Fri. Oct. 29 – Richmond, VA @ The National
Sat. Oct. 30 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Sun. Oct. 31 – Lancaster, PA @ Tellus360
Wed. Nov. 03 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground
Thu. Nov. 04 – Portland, ME @ State Theatre
Fri. Nov. 05 – Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts
Sat. Nov. 06 – Asbury Park, NJ @ The Stone Pony
Wed. Nov. 17 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri. Nov. 19 – Austin, TX @ Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheatre
Tue. Mar. 15, 2022 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Smalls Theatre
Wed. Mar. 16, 2022 – Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre

*= supporting Portugal. The Man

Order Plant Life 12″ by Parquet Courts HERE