“Overtime” by Andy Suzuki & The Method

Andy Suzuki & The Method

Andy Suzuki & The Method announce their third studio album The Glass Hour set for release on February 3rd. The Brooklyn-based duo shared their first single entitled “Overtime”, which is highlighted by hard-hitting beats and reverb drenched guitars, the track fuses keyboard rhythms as it builds to an anthemic peak.

On the single, the band said:

“At some point, everyone feels like they are pulling all the weight in the relationship. Working at the relationship way harder than they should be. Sometimes it’s you. Sometimes it’s your partner. And when both people feel like that at the same time, all bets are off. This song is about that feeling and was written during one of those ‘I’m done with this’ moments.”

The Glass Hour is a 13-track-collection that demonstrates how a decade-long creative friendship between Andy Suzuki and Kozza Olatunji-Babumba has flowered into a formidable musical force. Building off of 2013’s Born Out of Mischief, The Glass Hour radiates a future-pop aesthetic while the songwriting draws on their roots in R&B and soul. Bolstered by the touch of producer Juny Mag, the album was mixed by Will Hensley and mastered by Chris Gehringer (Rihanna, Santigold, Lupe Fiasco).

Andy Suzuki & The Method are set to tour in 2017. Stay tuned for dates!

The Glass Hour Tracklist

1. Runaway
2. I Can’t Live
3. Shelter
4. Fire
5. Mama Told Me
6. I Need You More (The More You Leave)
7. Come Forward
8. Overtime
9. Fight
10. Digging My Way Out
11. Forgiven
12. Searching
13. Hold You


Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.