“Overload” Georgia Anne Muldrow

Georgia Anne Muldrow, recently released a new video for “Overload.” The clip was directed by Capricorn Clark of Harun Creative. Addressing “the process of building loving relationships in spite of the malfunctions of Western society”, it’s the title track from her new album – widely regarded as her finest work to date – released on October 26, 2018 via Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder imprint (a record label deeply embedded in her birthplace Los Angeles, with a ton of shared history, shared beliefs and a united vision of the future).

“Dudley and I dropped by HARUN GALLERY (my FAVORITE coffee shop in L.A) to get coffee. Chase happened to be in, and he took us upstairs to his textile project studio where he and Gustavo were working on such colorful and brave pieces of clothing. I knew Capricorn had a passion for design (I had no clue that she was a legend but boy did I learn), so I asked to be their guinea pig. THEY SAID YES, LIKE TO SEE IT? HERE IT GO!” – Georgia Anne Muldrow

“Overload felt like such a contrast between chaos and control that I wanted to find a subtle way to relay – in a way that allowed the non-core fans to meet her and gave the core a champion,” explains Capricorn Clark. “Aretha Franklin kept coming to mind, and an image of her in her dressing room kept coming back to me, so I built a world around that. Georgia is a huge being. She emotes this light, but she isn’t aiming for the spotlight, so I had to bring the light to her.”

Georgia Anne Muldrow

01. I.O.T.A. (Instrument Of The Ancestors)
02. Play It Up
03. Overload
04. Blam
05. Williehook (Skit)
06. Aerosol
07. Vital Transformation
08. You Can Always Count On Me (feat. Shana Jenson)
09. These Are The Things I Really Like About You (feat. Dudley Perkins)
10. Canadian Hillbilly
11. Conmigo (Reprise)
12. Bobbie’s Dittie
13. Ciao


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.