“Ósýnileg” By Kælan Mikla

Icelandic trio, Kælan Mikla will release their new LP Undir Köldum Norðumljósum, on October 15th via Artoffact Records (Actors, Bootblacks). Undir Köldum Norðumljósum features a guest appearance by Alcest, with whom Kælan Mikla toured Europe in early 2020.

The album artwork was created by graphic design duo Førtifem, known for their covers, posters, and merch for artists such as Emperor, Slipknot, Rammstein, and Carpenter Brut.

Kælan Mikla was founded in 2013 as part of a poetry contest hosted by the Reykjavik Library. In 2015, the song “Kalt” was released and attracted attention abroad. From there, the band steadily ascended, releasing three LPs (all available via Artoffact Records) and touring heavily with the likes of King Dude and Drab Majesty and as headliners in their own right. Kælan Mikla was hand-picked by avid fan Robert Smith of The Cure, to play The Cure’s 40th anniversary show, and has slain audiences at festivals such as Iceland Airwaves, Pasadena Daydream, and Roadburn. In 2018, the band’s third album, Nótt eftir nótt, won Album of the Year at the prestigious Kraumur Awards in Iceland.

Kælan Mikla
Undir Köldum Norðumljósum
Artoffact Records

1) Svört Augu
2) Sólstöður
3) Örlögin
4) Halastjarnan
5) Ósýnileg
6) Sírenur
7) Stormurinn
8) Óskasteinar
9) Hvítir Sandar (feat. Alcest)
10) Saman

Pre-order Undir Köldum Norðumljósum by Kælan Mikla HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.