Osheaga announces 2017 lineup

Osheaga unveils lineup for 2017

The 12th edition of Osheaga Music and Arts Festival will feature The Weeknd, Muse, and Lorde as headliners. Osheaga unveiled its expansive and impressive lineup today. Other big names to take to the Montreal stages will be Major Lazer, Alabama Shakes, Justice, Solange, Cage The Elephant, Foster The People, MGMT, Nicolas Jaar, Father John Misty, Die Antwoord, The Shins, Run The Jewels, Liam Gallagher, Broken Social Scene, and Glass Animals.

Some of our other favourite acts included on the lineup are PUP, Beach Slang, Whitney, The Lemon Twigs, Car Seat Headrest, Cloud Nothings, Foxygen, Danny Brown, Cherry Glazerr, BADBADNOTGOOD, Andy Shauf, Death From Above 1979, Crystal Castles, De La Soul, Local Natives, Sampha, Harrison, Little Dragon, PUP, and Angel Olsen.

The three-day festival takes place from August 4-6 on Île Notre-Dame at Montreal, Quebec’s Parc Jean-Drapeau. Weekend passes are now on sale, with single day passes not being offered until closer to August.

Watch a recap video of Osheaga 2016 below and stay tuned for any additional news on the festival.