The Orb announce new remixes via Kompakt

The Orb announce new remixes via Kompakt,

Kompakt Records continue THE ORB’s SIN IN SPACE remix EP series with a third volume focussing on the duo’s latest full-length, COW / CHILL OUT, WORLD!. The spontaneous, organic vibe and sample artistry of the album is reflected in three reworks from Kompakt mainstays THE FIELD, DAVE DK and JÖRG BURGER – all of them informed with surprising twists and displaying a clear lineage to the source material.

THE FIELD’s remix of 9 ELMS OVER RIVER ENO takes the original’s percussive part and unfolds it to a swirling, tropical epic that alludes as much to The Orb’s multifaceted sound collages as it does to the hypnotic, looping flow of The Field’s own output. Meanwhile, DAVE DK turns in a club- friendly revamp of 4AM EXHALE with the fittingly titled ACCELLERATOR MIX, indulging in exquisitely lyrical glitches and the magic of the straight bassdrum. JÖRG BURGER takes a shot at the beatless 5TH DIMENSIONS with the excellent DSCHUNGELOPER MIX – its loose pop jam feeling and flirty shuffle rhythm recall Burger’s lush lounge core efforts under his Triola monicker. A sweeping digital bonus track comes from Pop Ambient staple LEANDRO FRESCO, whose revamp of WIRELESS MK2 rounds out this package with its sumptuous soundscapes and a keen sense for textural detail.

The Cow Remixes – Sin In Space Pt. 3 is out March 3rd, 2017 (download: Artwork | Info Sheet)
COW / Chill Out, World! is available now

After completing an outstanding run of US and UK Tour dates last year in celebration of COW/Chill Out, World!, the duo is back this winter for some select gigs across Europe:

The Orb
Live Dates

27 Jan – Belfast
10 Feb – Helsinki
11 Feb – Oslo
12 Feb – Frost Festival, Denmark
03 Mar – Eindhoven
05 March – Berlin


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.