Oneohtrix Point Never debuts new single

Oneohtrix Point Never debuts new single "Myriad"
Oneohtrix Point Never "Myriad" live

Oneohtrix Point Never premiered MYRIAD as part of Red Bull Music Festival New York, with three shows over the course of two nights. The show featured his first full live touring ensemble–featuring Kelly Moran (keys, voice), Aaron David Ross (keys, vocal synth, foley triggers) and Eli Keszler (drumset, sensory triggers, aux percussion)–together with special guests including Kelsey Lu (cello) and Prurient (vocals), and visual collaborators. Using the scale of the Park Avenue Armory’s Wade Thompson Drill Hall to explore disorienting forms at the intersection of theater, installation art and musical performance, the world premiere of MYRIAD was presented as a four-part epochal song cycle.

Oneohtrix Point Never will release his new album Age Of on June 1 via Warp Records. His most cohesive and richly composed work to date, the project seamlessly weaves together a tapestry of disparate musical histories – early music, country and folk balladry, melodic pop, computer music and more – demonstrating the complexity and range of the artist’s repertoire. With sounds that are both unsettlingly familiar and uniquely his own, Age Of guides us through an unclassifiable new world.

Oneohtrix Point Never
Age Of

01 Age Of
02 Babylon
03 Manifold
04 The Station
05 Toys 2
06 Black Snow
08 Warning
09 We’ll Take It
10 Same
11 RayCats
12 Still Stuff That Doesn’t Happen
13 Last Known Image of a Song