Oneohtrix Point Never Announces Renditions l

Oneohtrix Point Never Announces Renditions l. The collection of tracks includes Contributions by Iggy Pop, Rosalia, Four Tet, and more
Oneohtrix Point Never Announces Renditions l. The collection of tracks includes Contributions by Iggy Pop, Rosalia, Four Tet, and more

Oneohtrix Point Never is set to release Renditions I, a two song 10” comprised of alternate versions of songs from his Magic Oneohtrix Point Never album, as a Record Store Day Black Friday exclusive this week. The limited edition release includes OPN’s lauded collaborations with ROSALÍA (“Nothing’s Special”) and Cocteau Twins’ Elizabeth Fraser (“Tales From the Trash Stratum”), both of which also appear on the special expanded Blu-ray Edition of Magic Oneohtrix Point Never, set for release the following Friday, December 3, 2021.

The Blu-ray contains spatial audio Dolby Atmos® mixes of the album that were conceived and created during the original mixing period of the album last year and represent OPN’s first official exploration of immersive audio outside of his movie scores for Uncut Gems and Good Time.

Alongside the original stereo album, the Blu-ray Edition includes four bonus songs: fascinating juxtapositions between alternate takes of “Lost But Never Alone” by OPN himself and PC Music head AG Cook; and two of the most singular female voices in the last 40 years of experimental pop, the haunting rework of “Nothing’s Special” with ROSALÍA and now, released today, the lilting dreamscape of “Tales From The Trash Stratum” with Elizabeth Fraser (Cocteau Twins).

Magic Oneohtrix Point Never
(Stereo and Dolby Atmos®)
(Blu-ray Edition) Tracklist:

01. Cross Talk I
02. Auto & Allo
03. Long Road Home
04. Cross Talk II
05. I Don’t Love Me Anymore
06. Bow Ecco
07. The Whether Channel
08. No Nightmares
09. Cross Talk III
10. Tales From The Trash Stratum
11. Answering Machine
12. Imago
13. Cross Talk IV / Radio Lonelys
14. Lost But Never Alone
15. Shifting
16. Wave Idea
17. Nothing’s Special

Bonus Tracks

18. Lost But Never Alone (A. G. Cook Remix)
19. Tales From The Trash Stratum (Oneohtrix Point Never & Elizabeth Fraser)
20. Nothing’s Special (Oneohtrix Point Never & ROSALÍA)
21. Lost But Never Alone (Forced Smile Edit)

Music Videos:

01. Boring Angel – Directed by John Michael Boling
02. Still Life (Excerpt) – Directed by Nate Boyce
03. Problem Areas – Directed by Takeshi Murata
04. Still Life (BETAMALE) – Video by Jon Rafman. VFX by Daniel Swan
05. Sticky Drama – A film by Jon Rafman and Daniel Lopatin
06. Repossession Sequence – Directed by Nate Boyce & Daniel Lopatin
07. Animals (Director’s Cut) – Directed & Edited by Rick Alverson, starring Val Kilmer
08. The Pure and The Damned (featuring Iggy Pop) – Directed by Josh & Benny Safdie. Starring Robert Pattinson, Benny Safdie and Iggy Pop
09. Black Snow – Directed by Daniel Lopatin
10. We’ll Take It – Directed by Nate Boyce and Last Renaissance
11. The Station – Directed and animated by Daylen Seu
12. Long Road Home – Directed by Charlie Fox & Emily Schubert
13. Lost But Never Alone – Directed by Josh & Benny Safdie
14. No Nightmares – Directed by Nate Boyce
15. I Don’t Love Me Anymore (Karaoke Version) – Directed by Dasha Nekrasova
16. Sticky Drama (Four Tet Extended Version w/ Boiler Room & The Barbican) – Creative Directed by Oneohtrix Point Never, Directed and Edited by Ramone Anderson


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.