Omni release debut single “Afterlife”

Omni release debut single "Afterlife", the track comes off their forthcoming debut release 'Deluxe'. out July 8th

Omni Play lo-fi pop that channels the specter of the late ‘70s and early ‘80s, Omni brings you back to an era where any sane person was reeling from the unfulfilled promise of the Space Age and Age of Aquarius bleeding into the looming threat of “Morning in America.” Omni distills the buzz and grit that snakes through the best of Television, Devo, and Pylon into surprisingly danceable, hook-laden slabs of raw, angular, sonic bliss. It’s still the summer of ’78.

The video for their debut single, “Afterlife,” premiered today. Deluxe is due out July 8th on Trouble In Mind and the band will tour in support of it later this year. Omni is guitarist Frankie Broyles (ex-Deerhunter, Balkans), bassist/vocalist Philip Frobos (ex-Carnivores) and drummer Billy Mitchell (ex-Carnivores). Omni’s debut album Deluxe comes out July 8th on Trouble in mind Records.

1. Afterlife
2. Wednesday Wdding
3. Wire
4. Earrings
5. Jungle Jenny
6. Cold Vermouth
7. Eyes On The Floor
8. Siam
9. Plane
10. 78