Ohmme Release New Video For “The Limit”

Ohmme release new video for "The Limit"
Ohmme "The Limit"

Ohmme, is comprised of Sima Cunningham and Macie Stewart. The duo will release their new full-length, Fantasize Your Ghost, digitally next Friday, June 5th on Joyful Noise Recordings, with the physical retail release date pushed to July 31, 2020. Ohmme will play a headlining tour across America in the new year.

Ahead of the album’s release, Ohmme have shared a new single/video, “The Limit.” The video was directed by Hannah Welever, edited/VFX by Priscilla Perez and animated by Connor Reed (Jazz Records Animations). It features Ohmme green screened over trippy clips and stock footage. “The Limit” was birthed out of the urge to create and collaborate with friends even while far apart,” says Ohmme. “Hannah Welever made it really exciting to explore the possibilities of creating a video together in isolation – putting new meaning to the song and applying it to the things we are experiencing now. Performing alone in front of a green screen was challenging, but left room for endless possibilities!”

“It was a blast working to adapt to the current climate of ‘making things’ with this new video,” says director Hannah Welever. “We had Sima and Macie film themselves at home on a green screen while I directed via Facetime, and my editor (Priscilla Perez) and I pulled Found Footage that felt like something you would see on an 80’s tube TV. I wanted to transport Ohmme to a nostalgic and colorful dream-scape to distract us from the cloud hanging above our world right now, and bring some lightness to the day-to-day monotony.”

Watch & listen to “The Limit” here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gp0e-r0rnzo
Embed code:

Fantasize Your Ghost is the direct result of the band spending more time on the road than in Chicago. It’s deeply concerned with questions of the self, the future, and what home means when you’re travelling all the time. Early sketches of Fantasize Your Ghost’s tracklist were demoed at Sam Evian’s Flying Cloud Studios in upstate New York through intensely collaborative and open sessions. The album was recorded over a six day session in August 2019 at the Post Farm in southern Wisconsin with producer Chris Cohen.

Ohmme
Fantasize Your Ghost
track list

1. Flood Your Gut
2. Selling Candy (stream)
3. Ghost (video)
4. The Limit (video)
5. Spell It Out
6. Twitch
7. 3 2 4 3 (video)
8. Some Kind of Calm
9. Sturgeon Moon
10. After All

Ohmme
Tour Dates:

Sat. Aug. 8 – Ripon, WI @ Avrom Farm Party
Sun. Sept. 27 – Austin, TX @ Scholz Garten %
Mon. Sept. 28 – Houston, TX @ Satellite %
Tue. Sept. 29 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West %
Thu. Oct. 1 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In %
Fri. Oct. 2 – Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom %
Sun. Oct. 4 – Washington, DC @ Lincoln Theatre %
Mon. Oct. 5 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer %
Tue. Oct. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere %
Thu. Oct. 8 – Winooski, VT @ Monkey House
Fri. Oct. 9 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre %
Sat. Oct. 10 – Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts %
Mon. Oct. 12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theater %
Tue. Oct. 13 – Detroit, MI @ MOCAD %
Thu. Oct. 15 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center %
Fri. Oct. 16 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room %
Sat. Oct. 17 – Maquoketa, IA @ Codfish Hollow Barn %
Sun. Oct. 18 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre %
Sat. Jan. 9 – Kansas City, MO @ The Record Bar *
Mon. Jan. 11 – Denver, CO @ Lost Lake *
Tue. Jan. 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court *
Wed. Jan. 13 – Boise, ID @ Neurolux *
Thu. Jan. 14 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge *
Fri. Jan. 15 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza *
Sat. Jan. 16 – Vancouver, BC @ The Fox Cabaret *
Mon. Jan. 18 – Reno, NV @ Holland Project *
Tue. Jan. 19 – Bolinas, CA @ Gospel Flat Farmstand *
Wed. Jan. 20 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill *
Thu. Jan. 21 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium *
Jan 22, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA at Zebulon *
* = w/ V. V. Lightbody
% = w/ Waxahatchee