OFF Announce Release Of New Full Length

OFF Announce Release Of New Full Length "Wasted Years" coming out March 18th on Vice Records. Album art by longtime visual collaborator Raymond Pettibon.

Punk/hardcore luminaries OFF! have announced the impending release of their new full length Wasted Years. Slated to arrive April 8, 2014 from Vice Records, the LP is simply the most direct and unprocessed realization of OFF!’s mission yet. In an attempt to capture the sonic embodiment of the album’s thematic darkness, the album was self-recorded live to 8-track ½” tape in the quartet’s practice space, with a minimum of overdubs and an inability to punch in (i.e. every performance is an unedited take). Recorded immediately after writing was completed, the record captures vocalist Keith Morris, guitarist Dimitri Coats, bassist Steven McDonald, and drummer Mario Rubalcaba in the act of bringing its 16 palpably visceral songs to life. Full tracklist and album art by longtime visual collaborator Raymond Pettibon (Black Flag, Sonic Youth) below.

Since forming in 2010, OFF! have boasted a relentless recording & tour itinerary that has resulted in some of the rawest, most energizing musical experiences of the new decade. Harnessing and distilling reckless freneticism to its purest essence, they’ve rediscovered the stripped down core of noise, speed, and rock & roll at the heart of punk rock that previously seemed lost forever.


1. Void You Out

2. Red White and Black

3. Legion of Evil

4. No Easy Escape

5. Over Our Heads

6. Hypnotized

7. It Didn’t Matter To Me

8. Exorcised

9. Death Trip on the Party Train

10. I Won’t Be a Casualty

11. All I Can Grab

12. Time’s Not On Your Side

13. Meet Your God

14. Mr. Useless

15. You Must Be Damned

16. Wasted Years

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.