“Nothing Sacred / All Things Wild” Kevin Morby

Kevin Morby has shared “Nothing Sacred / All Things Wild.” The song is off his forthcoming release Oh My God, due out April 26th via Dead Oceans, and produced by Sam Cohen.

Kevin Morby on “Nothing Sacred / All Things Wild”

“‘Nothing Sacred’ was the moment that Sam and I stumbled into what would become the sonic landscape of Oh My God by breaking the songs down to their parts and doing away with a conventional band,” explains Kevin. “Rather than I play the song on guitar as originally intended, Sam suggested I only sing while he play organ and Nick [Kinsey], who is the drummer of my live band, play congas. Within moments of the first take it became clear what the record was to become, and how we wanted to represent the songs. What you’re hearing here is a first take and the sound of us walking into a new discovery. ”

Kevin Morby
Live Dates

Wed. April 3 – Los Angeles, CA @ Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery SOLD OUT
Sat. April 13 – Tonganoxie, KS @ Myers Hotel
Wed. May 8, 2019 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Theatre at Ace Hotel *
Fri. May 10, 2019 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst (Live in the Atrium) *
Sat. May 11, 2019 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore *
Mon. May 13, 2019 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom *
Tue. May 14, 2019 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox *
Wed. May 15, 2019 – Vancouver, BC @ Imperial Vancouver * SOLD OUT
Fri. May 17, 2019 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room *
Sat. May 18, 2019 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater * SOLD OUT
Fri. May 31, 2019 – New York, NY @ Town Hall *
Sat. June 1, 2019 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Sun. June 2, 2019 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Mon. June 3, 2019 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair *
Wed. June 5, 2019 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House *
Thu. June 6, 2019 – Ann Arbor, MI @ The Ark *
Fri. June 7, 2019 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
Sat. June 8, 2019 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall *
Fri. June 14 – Brussels, BE @ AB *
Sat. June 15 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg *
Sun. June 16 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifield Derby *
Mon. June 17 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso *
Wed. June 19 – London, UK @ O2 Shepherds Bush Empire *
Thu. June 20 – Paris, FR @ Le Cabaret Sauvage *
Sat. June 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Knust *
Sun. June 23 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega *
Mon. June 24 – Aarhus, DK @ Voxhall *
Wed. June 26 – Helsinki, FI @ Tavastia *
Fri. Jun 28, 2019 – Stockholm, Sweden @ Debaser/Bar Brooklyn (solo)
Sat. Jun 29, 2019 – Gothenburg, Sweden @ Pustervik (solo)
Sun. Jun 30, 2019 – Oslo, Norway @ John Dee (solo)
Mon. Jul 1, 2019 – Tromsø, Norway @ Blårock Café (solo)
Tue. Jul 2, 2019 – Bergen, Norway @ Landmark (solo)
Wed Jul 3, 2019 – Malmö, Sweden @ Babel (solo)
Fri. Jul 5, 2019 – Vilanova i la Geltrú, Spain @ Vida Festival (solo)
Sat. Jul 6, 2019 – Madrid, Spain @ Copérnico (solo)
Sun. Jul 7, 2019 – Lisbon, Portugal @ São Luiz Teatro Municipal (solo)
Mon. Jul 8, 2019 – Braga, Portugal @ Gnration (solo)
Wed. Jul 10, 2019 – Biarritz, France @ La Côte des Basques (solo)
Thu. Jul 11, 2019 – Bordeaux, France @ Rock School Barbey (solo)
Fri. Jul 12, 2019 – Toulouse, France @ Le Théatre de Garonne (solo)
Sun. Jul 14, 2019 – Roubaix, France @ La Cave aux Poetes (solo)
Wed. Jul 17, 2019 – Istanbul, Turkey @ IKSV (solo)
Fri. Jul 19, 2019 – Dublin, Ireland @ The Grand Social (solo)

* w/ Sam Cohen