“Not Impressed” By Death Lens

"Not Impressed" by Death Lens is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day. The track is off the band's forthcoming release No Luck
"Not Impressed" by Death Lens is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day

Death Lens have dropped “Not Impressed”, their latest single is lifted from their forthcoming release No Luck, due out on April 15th via Secret Friends Music Group. The track follows the band’s previous singles “Abrupt” and “DAEMON.” The Sputhern California band includes Bryan Torres (vocals), Jhon Reyes (guitar / vocals) Richy Diaz (drums), Ed Contreras (bass) and Matt Silva (guitar)

The band has this to say about the theme of the new song:

“This song is extra special. We wrote this after being called ‘washed out’ and ‘burnouts’ in the Los Angeles music scene by certain promoters. We took those words and made a ‘Fuck You’ song to those who said we were nobody’s” Recorded and mixed by Jonny Bell at Jazzcats Studios in Long Beach, CA from April – July 2021, the bands upcoming album No Luck (April 15th, 2022) will be their first release on Secret Friends Music Group. Through 13 tracks of straightforward punk rock, the band touches on themes of social and political awareness, mental health and personal relationships with a realistic but positive message to fans.

The band is currently on the road supporting Together Pangea for a five day run that started on March 28th. Full show itinerary is below.

Death Lens
No Luck

1. Defy
2. Abrupt
3. No Luck
5. Gone Boy
6. Not Impressed
7. Typical
8. Corridor
9. Slugger
10. S.T.F.T. (Intro)
11. Swing For The Fences
12. Slow Burner
13. Fear No Man
14. Afterwards

Death Les 2022 Tour Dates

4/1 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger w/ Together Pangea*
4/2 – Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Art Company w/ Together Pangea*

Pre-order No Luck by Death Lens HERE