Nosaj Thing Announces New LP Continua

Nosaj Thing Announces New LP Continua
Nosaj Thing Announces New LP Continua

Nosaj Thing’s new album Continua, featuring a number of talented artists, including HYUKOH, Toro y Moi, Kazu Makino (Blonde Redhead), serpentwithfeet, Sam Gendel, Coby Sey, Julianna Barwick, Mike Andrews, Slauson Malone, Pink Siifu, Panda Bear & Eyedress. Alongside the album’s formal announcement, Nosaj Thing shares new track “We Are” featuring HYUKOH, which arrives on the heels of the Julianna Barwick-featuring Continua single “Blue Hour” that he debuted two weeks ago.

In the five years since his last full length, Parallels, Jason W. Chung has proceeded through family health-scares and house break-ins: those tectonic shifts that help define our character. Throughout the recording, Jason referred to a photo he’d acquired the rights to, from fabled hip hop photographer Eddie Otchere. The image depicted an open road at dusk: somewhere remote, high in the West Highlands of Scotland. The image possesses an embodied, cinematic quality, begging the viewer to continue down the path we can’t foresee. Consequently, Jason trucked forward gathering friends and likeminded artists across emerging Hip Hop, Jazz, Soul and the Avant-Garde, patiently sculpting a record that encourages us to keep going.

Nosaj Thing’s expertise in crafting exquisite soundscapes explain his journey through Los Angeles, from noise and punk shows at DIY venue The Smell, to his debut sets at Low End Theory, to shows with Toro y Moi, The xx and The Weeknd.

Nosaj Thing
Track List

1. Continua feat. Duval Timothy
2. My Soul Or Something feat. Kazu Makino
3. Process
4. Woodland feat. serpentwithfeet
5. Blue Hour feat. Julianna Barwick
6. Grasp feat. Coby Sey, Slauson Malone & Sam Grendel
7. We Are feat. HYUKOH
8. Condition feat. Toro y Moi
9. Look Both Ways feat. Pink Siifu
10. All Over feat. Panda Bear
11. Skyline
12. Different Life feat. Eyedress

Pre-order Continua by Nosaj Thing HERE


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.