The New Pornographers announce album

The New Pornographers announce new album 'Whiteout Conditions'

Whiteout Conditions, is the title of the forthcoming release from The New Pornographers. The album is due out on April 7th, and is the first release on the band’s own Collected Works Records imprint, in partnership with Concord Records. See below for a complete track list.

In celebration of the new album, the group is premiering the track “High Ticket Attractions” on all streaming services. Watch the interactive lyric video, directed by Chris Shier

The New Pornographers will also tour the U.S and Europe this spring, kicking off their run of dates at Minneapolis’ storied First Avenue on April 18. The tour includes dates in Chicago, New York and Washington, DC before traveling overseas for performances in London, Amsterdam, Berlin, Paris and more.

Of writing the new record, founder and frontman A.C. Newman notes that, “On other records it felt like sometimes it was very clear: oh, this is a fast one with me singing, and then the next would be a slow song with Neko (Case) singing. And I’ve always liked that in a White Album kind of way, being a band that just does whatever the hell they want from track to track. ‘Let’s try to give it a sound and see how focused we can make it.’ And on this record, I think we went a lot farther down that road.”


1. Play Money
2. Whiteout Conditions
3. High Ticket Attractions
4. This is the World of the Theater
5. Darling Shade
6. Second Sleep
7. Colosseums
8. We’ve Been Here Before
9. Juke
10. Clockwise
11. Avalanche Alley

*with Waxahatchee

April 18
Minneapolis, MN
First Avenue*
April 19
Chicago, IL
The Metro*
April 20
Milwaukee, WI
Pabst Theater*
April 21
Chicago, IL
The Metro*
April 22
Columbus, OH
Newport Music Hall*
April 25
Boston, MA
House of Blues*
April 26
New York, NY
Terminal 5*
April 27
Philadelphia, PA
Union Transfer*
April 28
Washington, DC
9:30 Club*
May 1
Raleigh, NC
May 2
Atlanta, GA
Variety Playhouse*
May 3
New Orleans, LA
May 4
Houston, TX
White Oak Music Hall*
May 5
Dallas, TX
Granada Theater*
May 6
Austin, TX
May 9
London, UK
Electric Ballroom
May 10
Amsterdam, NL
Paradiso Noord/Tolhuistuin
May 11
Berlin, DE
May 13
Oslo, NO
Vulkan Arena
May 14
Stockholm, SE
Debaser Strand
May 16
Copenhagen, DK
May 18
Paris, FR
Divan Du Monde