“Nevermine” by Forth Wanderers

"Nevermine" by Forth Wanderers is Northern Transmissions' 'Song of the Day'
"Nevermine" by Forth Wanderers

Forth Wanderers have shared “Nevermine” from their self-titled, forthcoming album. The songs on Forth Wanderers’ Sub Pop debut are described as introspective, with meditations on relationships, discovery, and finding oneself adrift. Despite the inherent heaviness of those themes, Forth Wanderers feels joyous, a rock record bursting with heart.

Recorded over five days by friend and audio engineer Cameron Konner at his Philadelphia home studio, Forth Wanderers amplifies the heartfelt sentiments of the band’s earlier works into massive anthems. Ben Guterl and Duke Greene’s guitars have never sounded so sharp, Noah Schifrin and Zach Lorelli’s terse rhythm section is restless, and vocalist-lyricist Ava Trilling seems more self-assured than ever. “We have embraced our roles in the collaboration process,” says Guterl. “Everyone’s gotten better at their instruments and we trust each other more because we know how the machine works.”

Forth Wanderers
Forth Wanderers

1. Nevermine
2. Company
3. Ages Ago
4. Taste
5. Not for Me
6. Be My Baby
7. New Face
8. Saunter
9. Tired Games
10. Temporary

Live Dates

May 03 – Washington, DC – Rock & Roll Hotel *
May 04 – Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church *
May 05 – Brooklyn, NY – Market Hotel *
*w/ Hoops