“Never Gonna Be What You Want Me to Be” Surfbort

Surfbort have had quite the run since the release of their album Keep on Truckin. Today, the band have shared their latest video single “Never Gonna Be What You Want Me to Be.” The track is about my diary entries and being lost and discovering myself, says singer Dani Miller. “Realizing you can’t change someone and they can’t change you. We had a total blast recording the song with Chris Coady. The video isn’t a literal interpretation of the song. We recently got back from tour. We have so much fun playing shows and dancing and screaming with you around the world. Here is a little taste of our latest travels. Thanks to all the new friends we have met along the way.”

Keep on Truckin was released on October 11, 2021. This full-length is part of the recently launched partnership between producer/composer and philanthropist, Linda Perry and SoundCloud/Repost. In an age of division where presentation has trumped content, where billionaires blast into space as the wealth gap increases and the entire society teeters on the spectrum of addiction, Keep on Truckin’ reminds us that we’re all geniuses and idiots, and that love, humor, magic, and the human sitting next to you are the only antidote to the capitalist hellscape,” says singer Dani Miller.

Surfbort 2022 Tur Dates

Wednesday September 14 2022 Kansas City, MO Record Bar HEADLINE
Thursday September 15 2022 Omaha, NE The Admiral W/ THE DESCENDENTS
Saturday September 17 2022 C Chicago, IL Riot Fest FESTIVAL
Thursday September 22 2022 Vancouver, BC Harbour Events W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Friday September 23 2022 Seattle, WA Showbox W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Saturday September 24 2022 Portland, OR Roseland Ballroom W/ GIMME GIMME’S Monday September 26 2022 SLC, UT The Depot W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Tuesday September 27 2022 Denver, CO The Summit W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Saturday October 1 2022 Los Angeles, CA Desert Daze FESTIVAL
Wednesday October 5 2022 Oakland, CA Oakland Arena W/ MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE
Thursday October 6 2022 San Francisco, CA Bottom of the Hill HEADLINE
Wednesday October 12 2022 Boston, MA Big Night Live W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Thursday October 13 2022 Philadelphia, PA Brooklyn Bowl W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Friday October 14 2022 NYC, NY Palladium @ Times Sq W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Saturday October 15 2022 Sayreville, NJ Starland Ballroom (w/ Anti-Flag) W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Monday October 17 2022 Silver Spring, MD The Fillmore W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Tuesday October 18 2022 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Thursday October 20 2022 Lake Buena Vista, FL Ace Cafe W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Friday October 21 2022 St. Petersburg, FL Jannus Landing W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Saturday October 22 2022 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Revolution W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Sunday October 23 2022 Gainesville, FL HIGH DIVE W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Monday October 24 2022 New Orleans, LA House of Blues W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Wednesday October 26 2022 Houston, TX House of Blues W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Thursday October 27 2022 Dallas, TX Trees or The Factory W/ GIMME GIMME’S
Friday October 28 2022 Austin, TX Venue TBD W/ GIMME GIMME’S

Order Keep on Truckin by Surfbort HERE