“Nervous” Thaiboy Digital

Bangkok-based rapper Thaiboy Digital unveils new single “Nervous,” produced by Gud alongside a Daniel Swan-directed video. Of the song, Thaiboy says, “As soon as Gud played me the beat, I knew I had to get on it and I envisioned the track being played in big arenas. It really adds to the more dark and ‘clubby’ part of the album.” “We shot the video in London with Daniel Swan while finishing Legendary Member,” he says of the video. “I really fucks with John Wick so I wanted to incorporate that feeling to the video but with some additional elements like Yakuza and The Matrix to the mix.” “Nervous” is taken from Thaiboy’s debut album, Legendary Member, due September 26 on YEAR0001.

Legendary Member was recorded between Stockholm and London in the wake of Thaiboy’s deportation from Sweden at the age of 18. The album is produced by Gud, Whitearmor, Woesum and Ripsquad and features Yung Lean, Ecco2K and Bladee. Thaiboy Digital is 24-year-old Thanapat Thaothawong. Born in Khon Kaen, Thailand, he moved with his family to Stockholm at age 8 when his mother took a job cooking at the Austrian embassy. At school, he picked up English and Swedish and the three languages soon began to take turns in his thoughts. By 13 years old, Thaiboy would start collaborating with what would eventually become members of the mystical collective Drain Gang. Inspired by 50 Cent, Soulja Boy, Future and Young Thug, Thaiboy started churning out his own take on American rap with the help of his newfound crew of multi-talented teenagers.

In 2013, when he turned 18, Thaiboy was deported back to Thailand by the Swedish government and forced to adapt with his distant culture. Music has remained his constant driver, traveling on tourist visas to meet up with his crew for shows around the world while continuing to work through the application for a Swedish visa to reclaim his previous life. Now based in Bangkok, Thaiboy remains connected with his Swedish comrades—releasing 2016’s AvP with Bladee, 2017’s Drain Gang compilation and his 2017 EP S.O.S. Thaiboy’s Legendary Member is his long-awaited debut album for YEAR0001.

Thaiboy Digital
Legendary Member

1. Drainstar Rock
2. Nervous
3. Can’t Tell
4. Kiss Me Through The Scope
6. Bentley (feat. Bladee)
7. Kit Kat
8. Lip Service (feat. Ecco2K)
9. Beijing
10. Spinnin
11. Baby Intermission (feat. Ecco2K)
12. Legendary Member (feat. Bladee,
Ecco2K, Yung Lean)