Naytronix (Nate Brenner of Tune-Yards) Reveals LP

Naytronix (Nate Brenner of Tune-Yards) announces new LP & shares "Come Back" The full-length will be available on June 7th via BatCave.
Naytonix 'Air'

Naytronix is the project of Tune-Yards‘ co-producer and bassist Nate Brenner. This week, he announced his new album Air will be dropping on June 7th via BatCave Records. Along with the news, he has shared a visual for “Come Back.” Naytronix’s first two albums (2012’s Dirty Glow and 2015’s Mister Divine), as well as his work scoring Boots Riley’s 2018 film Sorry to Bother You.

Air, was mixed by Jonas Verwijnen at Kaiku Studios Berlin, and mastered by Sarah Register, features collaborations from some of the Bay Area’s most inventive musicians: songwriter Madeline Kenney, percussionist Hamir Atwal, guitarist Mark Allen-Piccolo, Ross Peacock (synth and co-production) and Tune-Yards’ Merrill Garbus (vocals and co-production).

BotCave Records
Track List:

1. I’m Becoming You
2. Actor in My Favorite Show
3. Come Back
4. Swallow The Moon
5. Changing You
6. Following a Pattern
7. Human
8. Dead Bird
9. I Feel Strange
10. Movie

Tour Dates

4/26 – Oakland, CA – Vamp (in-store)
6/07 – Oakland, CA – Bandcamp Record Store (Album Release show with Salami Rose Joe Luis and DJ Momomamo)


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.