Naomi Punk Announces LP, Share Single

Naomi Punk Announces New Album, Share First Single, Tour Dates With Parquet Courts, Album Out August 5th via Captured Tracks, play May 20 in Seattle, WA

Over the last four years, Olympia-based punk trio Naomi Punk – featuring singer/guitarist Travis Coster, guitarist Neil Gregerson, and drummer Nic Luempert – have been lighting up DIY warehouses and  concert halls alike with their singular brand of mid-tempo, cathartic punk.

Captured Tracks has announced the release of Television Man, the first full length for Captured Tracks and follow up to their 2012 debut The Feeling, along with the title track and first single.
Home recorded in Olympia, Washington over the Fall and Winter of 2013, and mastered by Rick Fisher at RFI, Television Man is a collection of oblique punk anthems and collaged instrumental pieces which showcases the cathartic aggression that has become their signature. Television Man will be released on August 5th.

May 20 Seattle @ Barboza^
May 22 Vancouver BC @ Biltmore Cabaret*
May 23 Portland OR @ Doug Fir*
June 13 Olympia WA @ Old School$

^with Broken Water
*with Parquet Courts
$with Warthog, GAG

Television Man Tracklisting

1. Firehose Face
2. Song Factory
3. Television Man
4. Plastic World No. 6
5. Eleven Inches
6. California Truth
7. Eon of Pain
8. Linoleum Tryst #19
9. Whirlpool of Anguish
10. Rodeo Trash Pit

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.