Mysteries Unveil New Track “Newly thrown”


Felte has shared “Newly Thrown,” the second single from anonymous trio Mysteries’ upcoming full-length New Age Music Is Here, due October 28, 2014. “Newly Thrown,”  follows the release of Mysteries’ first single “Deckard,” is available to stream below.

Mysteries is just as it implies. A few months ago the Felte label received an anonymous demo accompanied by a photo of 3 figures, faces covered like some sort of futuristic druids. To this day the label still doesn’t know the group’s origin, but the joy of discovering this music unimpeded renders this fact almost irrelevant.

There’s a sense that the band would prefer to keep your focus on the music and not who they are, where they come from or what you might perceive them to be before hearing a single note. If you need glorious mug shots and preamble to capture your intrigue, then this is not for you. The album’s title, New Age Music is Here, could even be interpreted as a sarcastic shot at the new listening habits dictated by the constant noise all around us, but is more likely a simple invitation to engage with the music on its own terms, in its own universe.

New Age Music Is Here tracklist:

01. Introduction (New Age Music is Here)
02. Knight Takes Rook
03. Newly Thrown
04. Stateless Wonder
05. Authenticity Machine
06. Motion
07. Ev’rything
08. I Wanna
09. Call and Response, With Morals
10. In The Dark
11. Deckard
12. Trust


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.