Mount Eerie shares “Sauna” Video

Mount Eerie shares "Sauna" Video from his forthcoming release 'Sauna'

Today Mount Eerie shares the video for “Sauna,” the title track from his new album out Feb. 3 as well as the album version of “Dragon,” a track which fans were first introduced to late last year via a solo acoustic live video of the song that surfaced.

Mount Eerie will release a new full length album to be named Sauna due out from P.W. Elverum & Sun on Feb. 3, 2015. “Vikings and zen and real life” are the reference points. All of the song titles are single words and some of the songs are very long. This is music meant to weigh heavy on you like a lot of cold water at night, and also the sword glimmering at the bottom of the lake at night.

Twelve songs, 55 minutes total, inhabiting two high resolution 45rpm LPs, super-pretty heavy old-style gatefold jackets, jumbo poster, download card… luxury packaging.

Mount Eerie
(P.W. Elverum and Sun)
Street Date: Feb. 3, 2015

Track List:

1. Sauna
2. Turmoil
3. Dragon
4. Emptiness
5. (something)
6. Boat
7. Planets
8. Pumpkin
9. Spring
10. Books
11. This
12. Youth

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.