“More Is Less” The Murder Capital

The Murder Capital have released a new video for “More Is Less.” Along with their new video, the Irish quartet have also confirmed a number of live dates for 2020, including their biggest London headline show to-date at Electric Ballroom and their first US show at SXSW. The band are currently on a sold out UK headline tour and will be playing across Europe in November. Tickets and full information about these dates are available here. “More Is Less,” is off the band’s current Flood Flood (PJ Harvey, New Order, Foals) produced LP When I Have Fears.

The suicide of a close friend led not only to the birth of the band’s name but to the philosophy of the entire album “every single one of those lyrics relates back in some way to his death”. Discovering the work of photographer Francesca Woodman, was also a significant touch point. “The biggest impression it left was relating to the loneliness of her photos. That sense of being completely on your own, but also taking solace in the beauty of the work as well.”

The Murder Capital
When I Have Fears
Track Listing

1. For Everything
2. More Is Less
3. Green & Blue
4. Slowdance I
5. Slowdance II
6. On Twisted Ground
7. Feeling Fades
8. Don’t Cling To Life
9. How The Streets Adore Me Now
10. Love, Love, Love


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.