Moon Duo Announce New Album

Moon Duo, recently announced Stars Are The Light, will drop on September 27th via Sacred Bones. Along with the news,
Moon Duo 'Stars Are The Light'

Moon Duo, recently announced Stars Are The Light, will drop on September 27th via Sacred Bones. Along with the news, The duo has also shared the title track, and new live dates. The luminous seventh album by the American psych explorers marks a progression into significantly new territory. From a preoccupation with the transcendental and occult that informed Ripley Johnson and Sanae Yamada’s guitar-driven psych rock, and reached its apotheosis in the acclaimed Occult Architecture diptych, Stars Are the Light sees the band synthesize the abstract and metaphysical with the embodied and terrestrial. Moon Duo, kick off their tour on October 17th in Ghent, Belgium.

The album was mixed by Sonic Boom (Spacemen 3, Spectrum) in Portugal’s Serra de Sintra, (known to the Romans as “The Mountains of the Moon”)

Moon Duo
Stars Are The Light
Tracklist:

1. Flying
2. Stars Are The Light
3. Fall In Your Love
4. The World And The Sun
5. Lost Heads
6. Eternal Shore
7. Eye 2 Eye
8. Fever Night

Moon Duo Tour Dates:
Thu. Oct. 17 – Ghent, BE @ Videodroom
Fri. Oct. 18 – Krakow, PL @ Malopolski Garden Of The Arts
Sun. Oct. 20 – Amsterdam, DK @ Paradiso Noord
Mon. Oct. 21 – Berlin, DE @ Volksbuhne
Wed. Oct. 23 – Zurich, CH @ Bogen F
Thu. Oct. 24 – Vevey, CH @ Rocking Chair
Sat. Oct. 26 – Angers, FR @ Le Chabada
Mon. Oct. 28 – London, UK @ Earth
Tue. Oct. 29 – Manchester, UK @ Dancehouse
Wed. Oct. 30 – Liverpool, UK @ Invisible Wind Factory
Thu. Oct. 31 – Glasgow, UK @ BAAD
Fri. Nov. 1 – Birmingham, UK @ The Crossing
Sat. Nov. 2 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell
Mon. Nov. 4 – Brighton, UK @ St. Bartholomew’s Church
Tue. Nov. 5 – Paris, FR @ Petit Bain
Sat. Nov. 9 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who
Tue. Nov. 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Wed. Nov. 13 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Thu. Nov. 14 – Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
Fri. Nov. 15 – Kingston, NY @ BSP
Sat. Nov. 16 – Montreal, QC @ SAT
Mon. Nov. 18 – Toronto, ON @ Longboat Hall
Tue. Nov. 19 – Detroit, MI @ MOCAD
Wed. Nov. 20 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Fri. Nov. 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Lodge Room
Mon. Nov. 25 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Tue. Nov 26 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Wed. Nov. 27 – Vancouver, BC @ Hollywood