“Money For Breakfast” by Spinning Coin

Spinning Coin’s debut album Permo, recently dropped via Domino imprint Geographic Music. To celebrate the release, the Glasgow five-piece have shared a new video for album track ‘Money For Breakfast’. The video, shot in Tynemouth, England, was filmed by Stuart McIntosh whilst the band were on tour; check it out below.

Spinning Coin created a playlist of some of their favorite songs, including tracks that helped inspire Permo, tracks that keep them going while on tour, and some of their all-time favorites.

Permo was recorded with Edwyn Collins (Orange Juice) at his AED Studios, and at Green Door Studio (the recording center for the new wave of Glasgow artists) with Stu Evans.

Spinning Coin are Sean Armstrong (vocals, guitar), Cal Donnelly (bass), Jack Mellin (vocals, guitar), Rachel Taylor (vocals, keyboards) and Chris White (drums).