Melted Toys Share New Track Off Of Upcoming Debut Release

Melted Toys Share New Track From Upcoming Debut Release

San Francisco quartet Melted Toys recently announced the release of their upcoming self-titled debut album. Melted Toys is due to be released on July 15th via Underwater Peoples. Last month the band shared the album’s debut single “Blush,” and now they released “Underground,” which can be heard above.

Melted Toys was originally formed by high school friends Daniel Rosado and Steven Harkins and then later joined by bassist Brain Wakefield. The band went on to release their Washed & Dried EP via Underwater Peoples in 2009. The upcoming album was mixed by Rusty Santos who has worked on various Warp Record releases. Melted Toys is being described as a blend of “plaintive pop with psychedelic electronica.” Whereas some of the songs on Melted Toys were written in L.A., about half of the material was written by Steven Harkins while he went travelling across Asia to Beijing, Tokyo and Taipei.

The upcoming album will be available physically and digitally and its tracklisting can be found below.

Melted Toys Share New Track From Debut Album












Melted Toys Tracklisting //

1. Intro
2. Bummed Out
3. Horizons
4. Press A (Habitat)
5. A Postcard
6. Blush
7. Always
8. Water Arches
9. Joy Fit
10. Observations
11. Come On
12. Citrus Honeymoon

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.