“Material” Flasher

Flasher have released a new video for “Material.” The track is off the trio’s current release Constant Image, now available via Domino Records. The clip was Directed by Nick Roney, breaks the fourth wall in an utterly unique and post-modern way. It can confidently be said that a video similar to this does not exist. Rather than spoil it with tedious description.

Additionally, the band has recently announced a batch of December US tour dates with Brooklyn’s Public Practice and Beijing duo Gong Gong Gong. On this stretch, the trio of bands will be selling a limited edition (300 copies) tour-only 7″ flexidisc, featuring previously unreleased tracks by all three.

FLASHER
TOUR DATES

Wed. Nov. 1 – Brussels, BE @ Botanique Witloofbar
Fri. Nov. 2 – Rotterdam, NL @ V11
Sun. Nov. 4 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Tue. Nov. 6 – Cardiff, UK @ Clwb Ifor Bach
Wed. Nov. 7 – Sheffield, UK @ Picture House Social Club
Thu. Nov. 8 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Fri. Nov. 9 – Glasgow, UK @ The Glad Cafe
Sat. Nov. 10 – Manchester, UK @ YES
Sun. Nov. 11 – Brighton, UK @ The Hope & Ruin
Mon. Nov. 12 – London, UK @ Roundhouse w/ Parquet Courts
Tue. Nov. 13 – London, UK @ The Lexington
Wed. Nov. 14 – Paris, FR @ L’Olympic Cafe
Fri. Nov. 16 – Madrid, ES @ Teatro Barcelo
Sat. Nov. 17 – Barcelona, ES @ Sala Apolo
Fri. Nov. 30 – Washington, DC @ The Black Cat *
Mon. Dec. 3 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern *
Tue. Dec. 4 – Chicago, IL @ The Hideout *
Wed. Dec. 5 – Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups *
Fri. Dec. 7 – Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus *

* = w/ Public Practice & Gong Gong Gong