“Magnolia” Slaves

After the release of their third album, Acts of Fear and Love, Uk duo Slaves have released a video, for album track ‘Magnolia.” The song comes just before the pair head out on their biggest UK headline tour to date. Acts of Fear and Love is now available via

“Magnolia” is both a sneering take down of suburban consumerism, as well as a tongue-in-cheek tribute to the bland and ubiquitous paint which has found its way into so many UK homes. The video finds the band – Isaac Holman (vox, drums) and Laurie Vincent (guitar, bass, vox) – indulging their inner painter/decorator, giving the audience a little glimpse into what their life may have been like if they hadn’t pursued their career in music.

Working with previous collaborator, producer Jolyon Thomas (Royal Blood, U2) in Brussels, the band opened themselves up to a new sonic territory. Not concerning themselves with other people’s expectations of what a Slaves album should sound like the band have experimented with their style, without any boundaries; embracing pop song writing and tender moments alongside the more traditional hardcore riffs and scream-along choruses.

The band have just completed an extensive US tour (including playing Cal Jam this month) and are in the middle of a month-long European jaunt before hitting the road in the UK for what will be their biggest run of shows so far, with many of them already sold out and culminating at Alexandra Palace.

Slaves
Tour Dates

Wed 07 Nov 2018 – Newcastle O2 Academy
Thurs 08 Nov 2018 – Glasgow Barrowland (Sold Out)
Fri 09 Nov 2018 – Glasgow Barrowland
Sat 10 Nov 2018 – Nottingham Rock City (Sold Out)
Thu 15 Nov 2018 – Norwich UEA (Sold Out)
Fri 16 Nov 2018 – Liverpool O2 Academy (Sold Out)
Sat 17 Nov 2018 – Manchester Academy (Sold Out)
Mon 19 Nov 2018 – Leeds O2 Academy
Tue 20 Nov 2018 – Bristol O2 Academy (Sold Out)
Thu 22 Nov 2018 – Cardiff Tramshed (Sold Out)
Fri 23 Nov 2018 – Birmingham O2 Academy
Sat 24 Nov 2018 – London Alexandra Palace