“Made in Heaven” Cecile Believe

"Made in Heaven by Cecile Believe is Northern Transmissions Song of the Day
"Made in Heaven by Cecile Believe

Cecile Believe has dropped another single off her new album Made in Out Heaven, now available via most streaming. “”Made in Heaven” was the last song I made for the EP and I wrote it right after I decided I wanted to call the EP Made In Heaven. The title came after I misread someone’s tattoo, it actually read Made in Korea (they were Korean) but I thought WOW what a bold, empowering statement, to brand yourself in that way, to be made in heaven. It was hot, cheeky, and pointed to the divine in everyone. The record has dark moments and there is sadness in it, but I knew I wanted that to be the overarching idea of the record, the thing that people were left with.”

Made in Heaven is Cecile Believe’s first release since working with Sophie on her GRAMMY nominated album. Previously released singles “Last Thing He Said To Me In Person” and “Pick Up The Phone” gave us a window in what we can expect from the new project.

Cecile Believe
Made in Out Heaven

1. Made In Heaven
2. Last Thing He Said To Me In Person
3. Living My Life Over
4. Yellowjacket
5. 7PM
6. 7PM (Accretion Disk Edit)
7. Dissociation
8. Pick Up The Phone
9. Already Come

Cecile relocated to Los Angeles from Montréal, ready to open a collaborative chapter to her craft. Among the results was her involvement on SOPHIE’s album Oil Of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides. Co-writer and vocalist on the album.