LUH reveal clip from new album

LUH release new video for "Beneath The Concrete"

LUH have released the video for their latest single “Beneath The Concrete.” The track comes off the band’s debut for Mute Records, Spiritual Songs For Lovers To Sing, out May 6th. This video is directed by LUH’s own Ebony Hoorn and features her and Ellery Roberts performing the song in front of a pulsing loop of distorted digital landscapes and an illuminated mass of hooded figures. Check out the video below.

Following a successful run of shows across Europe in March, LUH recently announced a fresh set of live dates, which include an appearance at London’s Field Day Festival on Saturday June 11, and Chicago’s Pitchfork Festival July 15-17.

LUH (which stands for Lost Under Heaven) is Ellery Roberts and Ebony Hoorn. Over the past two years, they have been releasing music, art, photography, film and manifestos into the world, including 2014’s “Unites” video, this year’s “I&I” video, and the expansive “Lost Under Heaven” music and artwork package at the end of last year.

Ellery’s name might be familiar as the frontman of WU LYF, whose raw and primal voice helped create a sound that shaped a new model for the untamed fury of youth. Ebony is an audio-visual artist based in Amsterdam, where the pair now live.


6 May – Manchester, Deaf Institiute, UK
7 May – Bristol, Thekla, UK
9 May – London, XOYO, UK
10 May – Nottingham, Bodega, UK
15 May – Brussels, Les Nuits Botanique Festival, Belgium
18 May – Stockholm, Slakthuset, Sweden
19 May – Oslo, Parkteatret, Norway
20 May – Malmo, Babel, Sweden
21 May – Aarhus, Pop Revo Festival, Denmark
22 May – Copenhagan, Club Vega, Denmark
24 May – Cologne, Yuca, Germany
25 May – Munich, Storm, Germany
26 May – Hamburg, Nachtyasy, Germany
27 May – Neustrelitz, Immergut Festival, Germany
28 May – Kleinreifling, Seewiesenfest, Austria
2 June – Paris, Maroquinerie, France
3 June – Clermont Ferrand, Europavox Festival, France
4 June – Nimes, This Is Not A Love Song, France
11 June – London, Field Day festival, UK
15-17 July – Chicago, Pitchfork festival, USA


1. I&I
2. Unites
3. Beneath The Concrete
4. Future Blues
5. Someday Come
6. $oro
7. Here Our Moment Ends
8. Loyalty
9. Lost Under Heaven
10. First Eye To The New Sky
11. Lament
12. The Great Longing