Lucy Dacus Debuts “Kissing Lessons” Video

Lucy Dacus Debuts "Kissing Lessons" Video. The track is now available via Matador Records and various streaming services
Lucy Dacus Debuts "Kissing Lessons" Video

After a series of mysterious flyers appeared in several US cities last week with tear-off tabs for a “Kissing Lessons” hotline, a stream of callers to the number then reported being able to hear a new song by Lucy Dacus. No longer requiring a phone, “Kissing Lessons” is now available as a single for all to hear. It is accompanied by a video directed by Mara Palena. Complete with hand-drawn hearts and Polaroids. The track was recorded and mixed during the Home Video sessions, and stood out with its sweet and relatable reflection of childhood infatuation as Dacus sings atop infectious guitars, “We’d take turns being seduced // Imagining the day it would come into use // Imagining the day we’d start breaking hearts // And taking names.”

Next week, Dacus kicks off a US tour where she will play many cities not yet visited in support of Home Video, and a few rescheduled shows from the fall. Additionally, after selling out three Brooklyn Steels last year, Dacus announces a headline performance at New York City’s SummerStage in Central Park on Thursday, July 21st.

Lucy Dacus
Home Video 2022 Tour Dates

Wed. Feb. 09 – Pitts, PA @ Stage AE *
Thu. Feb. 10 – Detroit, MI @ Majestic *
Fri. Feb. 11 – Newport, KY @ Ovation *
Sat. Feb. 12 – Indy, IN @ Egyptian Room *
Mon. Feb. 14 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Ballroom Valentine’s Day *
Tue. Feb. 15 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall (Rescheduled Date) * – SOLD OUT
Thu. Feb. 17 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave (Rescheduled Date) * – SOLD OUT
Fri. Feb. 18 – Iowa City, IA @ Englert Theatre (Rescheduled Date) * – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 19 – Lawrence, KS @ Liberty *
Sun. Feb. 20 – OK City, OK @ Tower Theatre *
Wed. Feb. 23 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre *
Thu. Feb. 24 – Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel *
Fri. Feb. 25 – C-Ville, VA @ Jefferson * – SOLD OUT
Sat. Feb. 26 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Stone Pony * – SOLD OUT
Mon. Feb. 28 – Ithaca, NY @ Hangar Theatre
Tue. Mar. 01 – Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts
Thu. Mar. 03 – Providence, RI @ The Strand
Sat. Mar. 05 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head
Fri. Mar. 18, 2022 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club ^ – SOLD OUT
Sat. Mar. 19, 2022 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club ^ – SOLD OUT
Sun. Mar. 20, 2022 – Glasgow, UK @ St. Lukes ^ – SOLD OUT
Mon. Mar. 21, 2022 – Dublin, IE @ Olympia Theatre ^
Wed. Mar. 23, 2022 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla – SOLD OUT
Thu. Mar. 24, 2022 – Bristol, UK @ Marble Factory ^
Fri. Mar. 25, 2022 – London, UK @ Kentish Town Forum
Sat. Mar. 26 – London, UK @ Rough Trade – In-Store Performance
Sun. Mar. 27 – Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2 ^
Tue. Mar. 29, 2022 – Brussels, BL @ Rotonde ^ – SOLD OUT
Wed. Mar. 30, 2022 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord ^
Thu. Mar. 31, 2022 – Cologne, DE @ Artheater ^
Sat. Apr. 02, 2022 – Hamburg, DE @ Molotow ^
Sun. Apr. 03, 2022 – Copenhagen, DK @ Loppen ^ – SOLD OUT
Mon. April 04, 2022 – Aarhus, DK @ Atlas ^
Wed. Apr. 06, 2022 – Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret ^
Thu. Apr. 07, 2022 – Stockholm, SE @ Nalen Klubb ^
Sat. Apr. 09, 2022 – Berlin, DE @ Lido ^
Sun. Apr. 10, 2022 – Jena, DE @ Trafo ^
Tue. Apr. 12, 2022 – Vienna, AT @ Chelsea ^
Wed. Apr. 13, 2022 – Munich, DE @ Milla ^
Thu. Apr. 14, 2022 – Zürich, SU @ Bogen F ^
Fri. Apr. 15 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie ^
Thu. Jul. 21 – New York, NY @ SummerStage in Central Park #
Sun. Aug. 7 – St. Charles, IA @ Hinterland Festival
Fri. Aug. 26 – London, UK @ All Points East Festival
Sat. Aug. 27 – Sun. Aug. 28 – Darmstadt, DE @ Golden Leaves Festival
Thu. Sep. 1 – Sun. Sep. 4 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival

* = with Indigo De Souza
^ = with Fenne Lily
# = with Hop Along

Pre-Order “Kissing Lessons” and “Thumbs Again” by Lucy Dacus HERE