“Low Key” Knife Knights

Knife Knights have shared a new visual for the song “Low Key,” from 1 Time Mirage, their otherworldly debut, directed by Dean Blunt. Gorilla vs. Bear premiered the visual and had this to say, “Knife Knights team up with a kindred experimental spirit in enigmatic London luminary Dean Blunt on the visuals for “Low Key“, taken from Knife Knights’ fathomless new debut LP 1 Time Mirage. The group’s bio refers to the hazy “Low Key” as a “radiant daydream,” and Blunt takes that concept in an impenetrably nebulous direction.

1 Time Mirage is out today on CD/LP/DL/CS worldwide from Sub Pop. The long-player features the highlights “Give You Game,”“Seven Wheel Motion,”“My Dreams Never Sleep”“Light Up Ahead (Time Mirage)”and the aforementioned “Low Key.” The album also includes guest appearances from labelmates Shabazz Palaces and Porter Ray, along with Stas THEE Boss, OCnotes, Thaddillac, El Mizell, Marquetta Miller, Gerald

Turner, and Darrius Willrich. 1 Time Mirage was produced by Ishmael Butler and Erik Blood at Protect and Exalt: A Black Space in Seattle.

London in Stereo says 1 Time Mirage is “[A] spellbinding fusion of rap, blessed funk, and tough soul, and The Wire called it a “suite of sci-fi cosmic hip-hop that takes myriad turns and twists, none of them predictable, all of them compelling.”

Knife Knights
1 Time Mirage
Sub Pop Records

1. Bionic Chords (feat. OC Notes & Darrius Willrich)
2. Drag Race Legend
3. Give You Game (feat. Marquetta Miller & Stas Thee Boss)
4. Light Up Ahead (Time Mirage) [feat. Porter Ray, Gerald Turner, Darrius Willrich, OC Notes & Shabazz Palaces]
5. Seven Wheel Motion
6. Low Key (feat. Shabazz Palaces)
7. My Dreams Never Sleep (feat. OC Notes, Marquetta Miller & Shabazz Palaces)
8. Light Work (feat. El Mizell)
9. Can’t Draw the Line (feat. OC Notes)
10. Come On Let’s Go (feat. OC Notes & Marquetta Miller)
11. Mr. President

1 Time Mirage by Knife Knights, is now available via Sub Pop Records.