Love the Unicorn premiere single “Weekend”

Love thy unicorn

Love The Unicorn are a new band based in Rome, Italy who just premiered the first single from their debut LP, “A Real Thing ” out January 22nd. SPORTS, their first EP, was a collection of dream-pop songs set between early-Phoenix and everything Captured Tracks released from 2010 to 2012.

The first excerpt from A Real Thing, is called ” Weekend ” and shows some slightly different nuances to the bands sound,typical dreamy guitars and reverberated vocals leave open space to fresh and blurry psych-pop melodies.

The group explained that the new track “Weekend” was written two years ago in a Milan hotel room, after opening for Holograms. We wanted to release it immediately, after playing it live and receiving positive reactions from crowds.

A Real Thing was recorded, mixed and mastered by Lorenzo Caperchi at Red Carpet Studio and will be out on January 22nd via We Were Never Being Boring (Be Forest, Brothers In Law).

This is the complete tracklist:
1. Melted
2. Hate Forever
3. Sunny Day In Rome
4. Don’t Look At Me That Way
5. Misbehave
6. Weekend
7. Running Daze
8. Homeless
9. Fence
10. Acid Rain

” Weekend ” premiers today below