Los Retros Shares “Never Have Enough”

Los Retros has Shared his new single  "Never Have Enough." The track is off his forthcoming Stones Throw release 'Retrospect,' out June 21st.
Los Retros "Never Have Enough"

Los Retros, born Mauri Tapia, recently shared his new single, “Never Have Enough.” The track follows “Friends” as the latest offering from his debut EP Retrospect due June 21 via Stones Throw Records. The blissful new track showcases Mauri’s skillset across a number of instruments, and his vocal range, as he sings about his love interest.

Los Retros’ Retrospect is described as a tender journey that draws from personal experiences, told through ear-catching melodies, atmospheric sounds and a variety of instruments all played by Mauri himself. Across the EP’s six songs, Los Retros reflects on life and love with intimate songs that span across a variety of influences from R&B to psychedelic rock.

Los Retros on Retrospect:

“All these tunes were before me in many different styles. I spent time in my living room crafting everything from scratch based off of my music taste and mixing preference. From the choice of snare to the positioning of microphone. Theres many things to think about when listening to a recording regardless of its genre. Music is beautiful and I hope these recordings expose younger generations to music that has been around longer than we have.”

A first-generation Mexican-American, 19-year-old Mauri began experimenting with music as a child, borrowing his older brother’s guitar at the early age of 8. At 16, he began to release his own songs online made with an old mixer, playing each instrument on the tracks himself. Inspired by record collections from his parents’ generation, Mauri formulated his own sound based on Central and South American soft-rock and alternative pop from the ’70s and ’80s, and his name is an homage to Chilean pop group Los Ángeles Negros. His first single via Stones Throw.

Los Retros
Stones Throw Records
June 21, 2019

1. Never Have Enough
2. Friends
3. Love Tape
4. Nostalgic Vibrations
5. Oh Grace
6. Last Day On Earth