Lontalius releases debut album + BBC interview

unnamed (54)

Today, Lontalius (Eddie Johnston) releases his debut LP, I’ll Forget 17. The New Zealand-based songwriter drops off the collection of emotional and vulnerable pop songs as his first official release. Earlier this week, Lontalius was also a guest on Huw Stephens’ BBC Radio 1 show for his “It’s Album Time” segment to discuss the album and highlight a few songs from it.

In the short time that he has been making music, Lontalius has gone from making bedroom-pop remixes to making fully developed, raw and relatable love songs; made fans out of fellow New Zealand stars Lorde and Troye Sivan; collaborated with Ty Dolla $ign and Ryan Hemsworth (including releasing several tracks on Hemsworth’s Secret Songs); and garnered praise from fans and press alike.

I’ll Forget 17 is now available on all digital retailers and physical formats via Partisan Records.


unnamed (55)
1. A Feeling So Sweet
2. All I Wanna Say
3. Kick In The Head
4. Light Shines Through Dust
5. Selfless
6. My Dreams Are Dark
7. Glow
8. It’s Not Love
9. I Was More Than
10. Yr Heart Is Beating