Little Boots Premieres Video

Little Boots Premieres Video For "No Pressure," off brand new album 'Working Girl'

British artist, producer and songwriter Little Boots released her 13 track album Working Girl, this week, In celebration of the release, Little Boots also premiered the official video for “No Pressure”. The video was directed by Storme Whitby-Grubb and Charles J. Gibson.

Working Girl – the follow up album to her sophomore release “Nocturnes” – features collaborations with producers Ariel Rechtshaid (Haim, Charli XCX) and Chris Carmouche (Outkast), as well as Grades, Com Truise, and Simian Mobile Disco’s Jas Shaw.

A conceptually driven album, “Working Girl” contemplates our hyper-active, paranoid and posturing modern world, punctuated with massive dance-floor beats. The title is also a wry nod to the 1989 film of the same name (see the tongue-in-cheek visual nods to early-90s yuppie couture that comprise the album’s aesthetic). “The album’s inspired by my journey from the beginning to the present, where I am essentially CEO of my own business and run an independent label,” Hesketh explains. “It’s also fun and empowering to turn the traditional associations of ‘working girl’ on their head.”

In continued support of her latest album — Little Boots will be embarking on A North American tour, starting on July 15th in Los Angeles and will wrap on July 25th in Washington D.C (full list of dates below).

Working Girl Tracklisting

1. Intro
2. Working Girl
3. No Pressure
4. Get Things Done
5. Taste It
6. Real Girl
7. Heroine
8. Interlude
9. The Game
10. Help Too
11. Business Pleasure
12. Paradise
13. Better In The Morning

07/15 – The Echo – Los Angeles, LA
07/16 – Constellation Room – Santa Ana, CA
07/17 – Popscene – San Francisco, SF
07/22 – Studio Paris – Chicago, IL (DJ set)
07/23 – Bowery Ballroom, New York, NY
07/24 – Great Scott – Boston, MA
07/25 – U Street 500 – Washington DC

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.