Listen/Watch Eric Burdon With Jenny Lewis

Eric Burdon and Jenny Lewis share track from "True Blood 4"

The May 28th release of True Blood® Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 4, we are sharing the E Records and ABKCO Records new version of “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” by Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis. Transformed into a sultry duet, Burdon with Lewis has resurrected the classic blues-rock song originally popularized by Eric Burdon and The Animals in the late sixties.  Burdon and Lewis’s call and response approach, enhanced by their seductively intertwining vocal styles, lend a noir-esque feel to the track.

“True Blood has gotten under my skin by way of osmosis,” Burdon explained. “When I was asked to record a new version of “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood” for the new season with Jenny Lewis, I had to bite. Ms. Lewis has an incredible voice. She, Gary Calamar and the whole production team made it all so easy.  The song seems to have stood the test of time. It runs through my veins and Jenny gave it a nice, fresh transfusion of energy.”

For the first time ever the soundtrack will also be available on vinyl, to be released mid-June.

Track Listing
1.     Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood – Eric Burdon with Jenny Lewis
2.     Let’s Boot and Rally – Iggy Pop with Bethany Cosentino
3.     What Makes A Good Man? – The Heavy
4.     Smokestack Lightnin’ – Howlin’ Wolf
5.     Pocket Change – Alabama Shakes
6.     Authority Song – Bosco Delrey
7.     Turn Turn Turn – My Morning Jacket
8.     Your Face Can Tell The Future – The Flaming Lips
9.     The Sun – The Naked and Famous
10. Undertow – Warpaint
11. I Wanna Be Your Man – Mobley
12. {She’s A) Wanderer – Deap Vally
13. Whatever I Am, You Made Me – Koko Taylor
14. We’ll Meet Again – Los Lobos

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.