Listen to new track by Society

Society have shared their new single "Protocol," the track, produced by Brendan Lynch, will officially be released on August 21st.

Society will officially release their new single “Protocol” through Luv Luv Luv Records on August 21st. The track premiered yesterday.

Preceded by recent teaser track “We All Have A Price”, ‘Protocol’ is the first proper single and taste of the debut album from Society.

Despite an initial veil of enigma, Society garnered a host of acclaim for debut 7-inch vinyl-only release All That We’ve Become and the highly-anticipated second single ’14 Hours’, revealing 24-year-old singer James Girdler as the voice behind the name. With veil dropping further on this release, we can reveal that Society is completed by legendary producer Brendan Lynch as the sound.

The duos off-kilter, suspense-filled sound has amassed a diverse list of comparisons, from the brooding likes of Portishead, Scott Walker and The Verve to reference points as disparate as psychedelic oddities Strawberry Alarm Clock, Lee Hazelwood and hip hop beatsmith J. Dilla.


Looking for something new to listen to?

Sign up to our all-new newsletter for top-notch reviews, news, videos and playlists.