Listen to a new track from American Football

American Football have released the new single "Give Me The Gun"

“Give Me The Gun”, is the second song fromvAmerican Football’s forthcoming self-titled release, out October 21st via Polyvinyl Records. The band announced their sophomore album — their first new music in 17 years — a few weeks ago with the release of the lead-rerack “I’ve Been So Lost For So Long”.

American Football will play a series of album release shows in Chicago, New York, Los Angeles, and London over the coming months. Tickets are on sale now and going quickly. American Football will be released in the UK and Europe via Wichita Records.

American Football is Steve Holmes (guitar), Mike Kinsella (vocals, guitar), Nate Kinsella (bass), and Steve Lamos (drums, trumpet). American Football was recorded this spring at ARC Studios in Omaha, NE and SHIRK Studios in Chicago, IL, and was produced by Jason Cupp.

At a time when reunions have quite common, the band has been able evolve, but still do things on their own terms. Seventeen years later everything still feels brand new, because for them it is. They are a band that for one reason or another closed the lid on their creative output just as they were beginning an unforeseeable upswing, and are just now after a stasis returning to uncork it with the benefit of greater maturity and better musicianship.

American Football (2016) Track Listing:

1. Where Are We Now?
2. My Instincts Are the Enemy
3. Home Is Where the Haunt Is
4. Born to Lose
5. I’ve Been So Lost for So Long
6. Give Me the Gun
7. I Need a Drink (or Two or Three)
8. Desire Gets in the Way
9. Everyone Is Dressed Up

Upcoming Tour Dates:

29 – Chicago, IL – Vic Theatre

28 – New York, NY – Terminal 5

11 – London, UK – Shepherd’s Bush Empire
25 – Los Angeles, CA – The Ace Hotel Theatre