Lil Silva Premieres “Don’t You Love” feat. BANKS

Lil Silva Releases 'Don't You Love' Feat. BANKS
Lil Silva Releases 'Don't You Love' Feat. BANKS

In anticipation of next week’s release of Mabel, Lil Silva has today released a new track off the EP, “Don’t You Love” feat. BANKS.

The new track highlights Lil Silva’s evocative, layered production and soulful, fluid vocals as they come together with BANKS’ own gorgeous voice and explore the interplaying harmonies. It joins previously released tracks off the EP, “Mabel” and “First Mark.”

A collection of five tracks, Mabel shows the evolution of Lil Silva’s style as a DJ and producer, from his early introduction to the UK underground scene in 2008 with “Seasons” to his Night Skanker release on Night Slugs in 2010 and to 2012’s more tender Patience EP for Good Years, featuring frequent collaborator Sampha. Recorded and finished between studios in London and Los Angeles, Mabel highlights a newfound boldness in Lil Silva as well as his ongoing collaboration with LA artist BANKS. Most essential, Mabel signifies yet another transformation of sound and a fresh exploration into vocals, an effort that pays off for the incredibly talented young artist.

Mabel will be out August 5th on True Panther (North America) and Good Years (UK / Europe).


Mabel Tracklisting

(August 5th, 2014 | True Panther / Good Years)

01. First Mark

02. Kimmy

03. Don’t You Love (feat. BANKS)

04. Mabel

05. Right For You (feat. BANKS)

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.