Like Swimming Announces Debut Full-Length

Like Swimming Announces Debut Full-Length 'Structures' Due out This July via DigSin. Like Swimming will soon return to North America for further dates

Swedish trio Like Swimming has announce that they will release their debut full-length studio album Structures this July via DigSin in the US.   The ten-song set was recorded almost entirely in the contemporary RMV Studio by Linn Fijal (The Hives, Icona Pop), outside of the impossibly catchy “Go Buffalo.”  For this dance pop gem, they went to the legendary Polar Studio which was founded by ABBA’s Bjorn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson and has served as home to everyone from Led Zeppelin to Celine Dion to the Beastie Boys.  Additional recording was done by the band themselves, who also are credited with production on the album.  Structures was mixed by Brian Malouf (Queen, Madonna) and mastered by Dave Cooley (M83, Local Natives, La Sera).

  1. Among A Thousand Desperate Minds
  2. Go Buffalo
  3. Let Go
  4. Icarus
  5. A Room Of Her Own
  6. God Knows
  7. Dance Any Way I Please
  8. Break With You
  9. Fighting Demons
  10. For Hanna

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.